27

I am turning 27 in a few minutes, maybe now. If I close my eyes I could see a figure of me running away from all the previous years, a lonesome wild run in the dark, because age is catching up, as if it’s an evil nightmare that targets 26 year olds who look like 20 year olds. Subconsciously it could be a Chungking Express reference… Officer no. 223 was running a lot in the movie, at the beginning and at the end of his segment… Wouldn’t it be funny if someone gave me canned pineapples? Perfect.

The first photograph of me as a 27 year old, taken with Photobooth in my room, bending the laptop screen as far to the back as possible, almost taking the risk that it would not just break in two. The soundtrack to this is of course “Night Snack by Frankie Chan & Roel A. Garcia” from the Chungking Express soundtrack. My Night Snack tonight shall be milk and digestives something from the Kota Damansara hawker stalls, thanks Vernon!

5 responses to “27

  1. happy birthday jun kit ❤

  2. Hi Lainie how nice it is to see you here. Thank you! 🙂

  3. Happy Birthday my dear friend, may the happiness is always with you 🙂

  4. happy birthday baby boy

  5. u should paint ur ceiling black and with golden starts all over … mmmmm

Leave a Reply

